Club Notes

45KM CHARITY CYCLE

Thursday 16th July, 2020


We are delighted to announce a new fundraising 45KM CHARITY CYCLE in conjunction with Gorey Cycling Club and St....

Leinster Rugby TV visit Gorey RFC

Wednesday 15th July, 2020


Leinster Rugby TV visited Gorey RFC to find out how we've has been preparing for our #ReturnToRugby....

YOUR CLUB NEEDS YOU

Friday 12th June, 2020


Your club needs you...The world has changed and your club is working hard to stay strong.Gorey RFC has survived for over...

MEN & WOMEN'S SENIOR AWARDS

Tuesday 02nd June, 2020


Join us this Friday, 5th June at 8pm on Zoom for the Gorey RFC Men and Women's Senior Awards.A Zoom link will be sent by...

GOREY RFC YOUTH AWARDS 2019-20

Saturday 23rd May, 2020


GOREY RFC YOUTH AWARDS 2019-20Due to the current Covid-19 pandemic we were unable to hold our annual Youth Awards,...

NEWS UPDATE FROM CLUB CHAIR

Thursday 07th May, 2020


GOREY RUGBY CLUBClonattin, Gorey, County WexfordTel: 053 942 2117 info@goreyrfc.com www.goreyrfc.com 6th May...

AGM DEFERRED

Thursday 30th April, 2020


Dear Member,I hope this message finds you in good physical and mental health.Regrettably, given the times that we...

A SHOUTOUT TO OUR HEROES

Monday 06th April, 2020


Gorey Rugby Club are very proud to have a large number of members and their spouses/partners who are working on the front...

CAR DRAW UPDATE

Monday 23rd March, 2020


CAR DRAW UPDATEIn light of ongoing restrictions associated with COVID 19, we have been unable to get out to sell tickets...

Irish Rugby’s domestic season is concluded with immediate effect

Friday 20th March, 2020


Irish Rugby’s 2019/20 domestic season is to conclude with immediate effect due to ongoing concerns over...

ALL RUGBY CANCELLED

Thursday 12th March, 2020


RUGBY FOR ALL SECTIONS OF THE CLUB, MENS, WOMENS, YOUTHS AND MINIS HAS BEEN CANCELLED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT UNTIL MARCH...

CORONAVIRUS ADVICE

Wednesday 11th March, 2020


Whilst the risk of catching coronavirus in Ireland is still low, we all need to play our part in protecting ourselves and...

GOREY PLAYERS ON IRISH POLICE RUGBY TEAM

Friday 14th February, 2020


GOREY PLAYERS ON IRISH POLICE RUGBY TEAMCongratulations to Gorey players David Shannon and Ciaran Allen who played...

WEATHERGLAZE NEW SPONSOR FOR GOREY SENIOR LADIES

Friday 14th February, 2020


WEATHERGLAZE NEW SPONSOR FOR GOREY SENIOR LADIESA big thank you to Shea Dempsey, Managing Director of Weatherglaze...

GOREY GIRLS REPRESENT LEINSTER

Monday 30th December, 2019


The Leinster ladies team played a historic game in Twickenham last Saturday evening against Harlequins and Gorey were...

MINI'S CHRISTMAS PARTY

Wednesday 11th December, 2019


CHRISTMAS PARTY

Monday 02nd December, 2019


MONSTER CAR DRAW

Sunday 17th November, 2019


GOREY RFC MONSTER CAR DRAWWe were delighted to have Gorey Rugby stalwart Frank Deering back in the club yesterday for...

MASSIVE GAME FOR GOREY MEN

Monday 11th November, 2019


Gorey Senior Men have a massive game this weekend, when they welcome current champions, Ashbourne RFC, for the...

YOUR CLUB YOUR COUNTRY TICKETS ON SALE

Friday 04th October, 2019


Tickets Now Available For IRFU’s ‘Your Club, Your Country’ Grand DrawThe IRFU ‘Your Club,...

Memebership

Our Sponsors


Copyrights Gorey RFC 2016